Healthy Dark Chocolate Energy Bars

Healthy Dark Chocolate Energy Bars

I had this huge tub of muesli sitting in the freezer for a couple of weeks. The muesli did not taste good. I experimented with a new brand and did not like it.  Not that I don’t like muesli, I am a huge fan. I can have muesli and yogurt for all 3 of my meals. Not kidding.

So anyways, Mom kept coaxing me to finish it, but it’s a huge tub and this brand only tastes good plain on its own.

But the experiment kicked off, these bars are absolutely delicious. Way better than those available in the market.

These are so simple to make that it can’t even be called a recipe.  They are seriously so good, that it’ll be pure injustice if I don’t share the recipe.

There are literally just 2 ingredients.

So, here we go

YOU WILL NEED

  • 2 cups Muesli of choice
  • 1 cup dark chocolate ( I have used Amul’s Dark Chocolate Bar)

METHOD-

  1. Place butter paper on a tray or a square/rectangle baking dish or container
  2. Melt the chocolate using the double boiler method or microwave until melted.
  3. Remove from heat and stir in the muesli.
  4. Quickly transfer to the prepared pan and flatten in an even layer using the back of a spoon.
  5. Refrigerate for half an hour.
  6. Cut into smaller bars and ENJOY!

TIPS-

  • You can either buy the ready to eat muesli which I have used here, or can add any grain flakes of your choice. Oat flakes, wheat flakes, corn flakes, rice flakes, ragi flakes etc. The muesli I have used already had all of these
  • My muesli had almonds and raisins. Other dried fruits and nuts can be added as per preference.

2 thoughts on “Healthy Dark Chocolate Energy Bars

Leave a comment